Furry Logic

Badness, Scrappy, Tucker and Daisy Speak Out

Badness isn’t so Bad February 13, 2007

Filed under: Cats — furrylogic @ 7:01 pm

I know Badness comes across as a hard a** sometimes.  Okay, all the time.  She can be, especially with the dog.  But she actually has two soft spots in her hard heart; one for me and one for Scrappy.

I was reminded of this the other night.  Badness has, from day one, slept on my pillow.  That is her place at night, wrapped around my head.  Well, a couple of nights ago, I woke up and just gazed at her sleeping softly.  She woke up and looked at me with her green eyes half closed.  Then she reached up and touched my cheek with her paw.  She was so sweet. Then she turned her head under and started purring still looking at me.  Talk about melting my heart. 

 I know for a fact that she has pined away for me.  I had to go out of town for work for two months several years back.  (trip of a lifetime! Alaska!).  Anyways, the girls auntie, Renee, stayed with them for the time I was gone.  Badness only came out from under the bed to eat and poo.  The rest of the time she was under the bed.  Poor girl.  She missed her mama.

So Badness isn’t really the big tough that she tries to make herself out to be.  But don’t tell her that I told you guys, she will kill me!

– the Mother

 

4 Responses to “Badness isn’t so Bad”

  1. Oh that description just melted MY heart!! Badness sounds like she is a whole lotta Goodness!

  2. Latte Says:

    Badness sounds like me a bit. Its hard to always express how much we love our moms but sometimes its just the right time. Badness certainly doesn’t sound so bad at all!

  3. Karen Jo Says:

    Badness sounds like a very loving kitty way down deep where it counts. Don’t worry, I won’t tell her that you don’t think that she is such a toughie.

  4. kimo & sabi Says:

    Have a Happy Valentine’s Day!


Leave a Reply

