Furry Logic

Badness, Scrappy, Tucker and Daisy Speak Out

Late Night Spelunking March 13, 2007

Filed under: Cats — furrylogic @ 7:37 pm

The mouth of the cave was very small, but my whiskers told me I could fit.  I slipped in as quietly as I could.  The floor of the cave was soft and gave under my feet.  The air was warm and slighting moist.  It smelled like cotton and feet, people feet. 

Tunnelling was hard.  In some area’s I just had to push my head through, not knowing what was on the other side.   There was the possiblility of a sneak attack at my flanks from a flailing arm or leg.  I could also be attacked from above by my yuckie brother, who was stalking me from the outside, watching my every move.

The deeper I went the more stifling and feet stinky the air became.  I had to get air!!! Air!  I navigated to the right and came to a really highup cave opening.  It was a long way down to the floor. But oh the sweet smell of fresh air!!!

Mama: Scrappy, what are you doing?

Scrappy: ‘sploring.

Mama: Who are you and what have you done with my Scrappy?  My Scrappy never goes under the covers.

Scrappy: I am just ‘sploring Mom.  It looked like fun under here so I decided to ‘splore.

Mama: at Midnight? ugh.

I slipped back into the cave, found a nice warm spot against my Mom and went to sleep.

 

One Response to “Late Night Spelunking”

  1. Good fur you! I luv goin unner cover an do it amost efurry nite.


Leave a Reply

