Furry Logic

Badness, Scrappy, Tucker and Daisy Speak Out

Daisy is Sick April 20, 2007

Filed under: Cats — furrylogic @ 4:04 pm

I am keeping an eye on her.  In my panic over this recall tragedy, I have been switching her diet around a lot in the last few days. 

I dumped her Natural Balance Wednesday night but the dog food place was closed by the time we got there so she didn’t get any new dog food.  I thought she would be okay snacking on cat food until Thursday, cuz she snacks on it anyways.  The food I bought for her yesterday is called Timberwolf.  She thought it might make her tough. LOL! 

Well, between the catfood for a day and a new dog food, I think her little tummy is upset.  She had to potty so bad this morning she didn’t even say good morning when I let her out of crate.  She made a beeline straight for the front door.  She had the runs real bad.  When, she was done with her ‘business’ we snuggled for a bit.  Her tummy was really rumbling!  Poor Babe. 

Her energy levels and mood were the same as usual though.  I figure if she was seriously ill she wouldn’t be bouncing around the room.  But, I am keeping an eye on her.  I took all the food away and she will fast until tomorrow.  Then it is bland chicken and rice until our recipe books come from Amazon.com.

 

6 Responses to “Daisy is Sick”

  1. Dragonheart Says:

    Poor Daisy! 😦 I hope it’s nothing serious and that she feels better soon! Sending healing purrs her way.

  2. Daisy Says:

    Oh, I am very sorry Daisy is not feeling well. I hope her tummy feels better soon.

  3. Riley & Tiki Says:

    Poor Daisy! We hope her tummy feels better soon.

    Riley, Tiki, & Kesey

  4. Poor Daisy! I know I wouldn’t feel good if I ated dog food insteada cat food. Sounds like yur Mom knows how to take good care of you all, an that’s the bestest boost of all.

  5. Karen Jo Says:

    Poor Daisy. I hope her poor tummy feels better really soon.

  6. Luxor Says:

    I hope Daisy’s feeling better by now. It’s no fun having an upset tummy.


Leave a Reply

