Furry Logic

Badness, Scrappy, Tucker and Daisy Speak Out

First Rattlesnake!!!! June 4, 2007

Filed under: Cats — furrylogic @ 4:39 pm

Mine mama and I went for a walkie in the foothills likes we always does.  Mine Mama had me on the leash which I hates but she kepts saying something about snakes.  I didn’t pays no attention cuz there was too much good stuff to sniff.  But then we cames over a hill and looks what we see’d!!!

Here is a closer shot!

Now I is glad I was on the leash…so mine mama can protect me!  Mine mama says this is a Western Diamondback.

– Daisy

 

9 Responses to “First Rattlesnake!!!!”

  1. Dragonheart Says:

    Oh my goodness! It must have been scary running into that snake.

  2. Mr. Hendrix Says:

    woah! I am very glad you were on a leash. I’m no wuss (and you’re very brave too) but that thing looks dangerous! I hope you ran away!

  3. Daisy Says:

    It was kind of scary. It was resting after a long night of eating. We could tell cuz there were lumps in its tummy. But we did walk WAY around it.

  4. Daisy, yoo be careful out der (and yoor momma too) dem fings is danjerus. ‘Speshully to smaller aminals.

  5. Daisy Says:

    Aaaaahhhh! I am very glad you were on a leash! Because you seem like a very brave dog who might come too close to the snake. Very sensible to walk far around the snakey.

  6. Daisy Says:

    Yeah, mine mama said snakes don’t deliberately look for puppy blood but an accident could happen if I gotted to close.

  7. Derby Says:

    Yikes! Glad you are safe!

  8. So glad you were on the leash! I know to stay away from these rattlers but Anastasia thinks they are TOYS!!!!
    She hears the rattle and goes closer to play! Twice the maid had to safe her from a real encounter, both times Anastasia was already within striking distance!!! SCARY!
    Karl


Leave a Reply

